ICC 2015 Cricket World Cup – Full Schedule – Time Table – Fixtures – Vanue

ICC 2015 Cricket World Cup:

The ICC launched the Schedule of 2015 Cricket World Cup on Tuesday 30th July 2013. The all 14 cricket team ply tournament will be staged in Australia and New Zealand from February 14 2015 to March 29 2015. All the matches of Cricket World Cup 2015 will be played in Australia and New Zealand. They will divide the number of matches between themselves. There is no official information available to us on which match will be hosted by which country. Below is the full list of fixtures for the tournament:

Based on teams’ rankings on the Reliance ICC ODI Rankings as on 31 December 2012. Top four teams from each pool will progress to the quarter-finals.

Group A:

England, Australia (co-host), Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, New Zealand (co-host), Qualifier 2 (TBD), Qualifier 3 (TBD)

Group B:

South Africa, India, Pakistan, West Indies, Zimbabwe, Qualifier 1 (Ireland), Qualifier 4 (TBD)

  1. Sat 14 Feb: Sri Lanka v New Zealand , Hagley Oval, Christchurch (d); England vs Australia, Melbourne Cricket Ground (d/n)
  2. Sun 15 Feb: South Africa v Zimbabwe, Seddon Park, Hamilton (d/n); India v Pakistan, Adelaide Oval (d/n)
  3. Mon 16 Feb: West Indies v Ireland, Saxton Oval, Nelson (d)
  4. Tues 17 Feb: New Zealand v Qualifier 3, University Oval, Dunedin (d)
  5. Wed 18 Feb: Bangladesh v Qualifier 2, Manuka Oval, Canberra (d/n)
  6. Thurs 19 Feb: Zimbabwe v Qualifier 4, Saxton Oval, Nelson (d)
  7. Fri 20 Feb: England v New Zealand, Wellington Regional Stadium, Wellington (d/n)
  8. Sat 21 Feb: Pakistan v West Indies, Hagley Oval, Christchurch (d); Australia v Bangladesh, Gabba, Brisbane (d/n)
  9. Sun 22 Feb: Sri Lanka v Qualifier 2, University Oval, Dunedin (d); South Africa v India, MCG, Melbourne (d/n)
  10. Mon 23 Feb: England v Qualifier 3, Hagley Oval, Christchurch (d)
  11. Tues 24 Feb: West Indies v Zimbabwe, Manuka Oval, Canberra (d/n)
  12. Wed 25 Feb: Ireland v Qualifier 4, Gabba, Brisbane (d/n)
  13. Thurs 26 Feb: Qualifier 2 v Qualifier 3, University Oval, Dunedin (d); Sri Lanka v Bangladesh, MCG, Melbourne (d/n)
  14. Fri 27 Feb: South Africa v West Indies, SCG, Sydney (d/n)
  15. Sat 28 Feb: India v Qualifier 4, WACA, Perth (d/n); Australia v New Zealand, Eden Park, Auckland (d/n)
  16. Sun 1 Mar: England v Sri Lanka, Wellington Regional Stadium, Wellington (d); Pakistan v Zimbabwe, Gabba, Brisbane (d/n)
  17. Mon 2 Mar: Rest day
  18. Tues 3 Mar: South Africa v Ireland, Manuka Oval, Canberra (d/n)
  19. Wed 4 Mar: Pakistan v Qualifier 4, McLean Park, Napier (d/n); Australia v Qualifier 2, WACA, Perth (d/n)
  20. Thurs 5 Mar: Bangladesh v Qualifier 3, Saxton Oval, Nelson (d)
  21. Fri 6 Mar: India v West Indies, WACA, Perth (d/n)
  22. Sat 7 Mar: South Africa v Pakistan, Eden Park, Auckland (d/n); Zimbabwe v Ireland, Bellerive Oval, Hobart (d/n)
  23. Sun 8 Mar: New Zealand v Qualifier 2, McLean Park, Napier (d); Australia v Sri Lanka, SCG, Sydney (d/n)
  24. Mon 9 Mar: England v Bangladesh, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (d/n)
  25. Tues 10 Mar: India v Ireland, Seddon Park, Hamilton (d/n)
  26. Wed 11 Mar: Sri Lanka v Qualifier 3, Bellerive Oval, Hobart (d/n)
  27. Thurs 12 Mar: South Africa v Qualifier 4, Wellington Regional Stadium, Wellington (d/n)
  28. Fri 13 Mar: Bangladesh v New Zealand, Seddon Park, Hamilton (d/n); England v Qualifier 2, SCG, Sydney (d/n)
  29. Sat 14 Mar: India v Zimbabwe, Eden Park, Auckland (d/n); Australia v Qualifier 3, Bellerive Oval, Hobart (d/n)
  30. Sun 15 Mar: West Indies v Qualifier 4, McLean Park, Napier (d); Pakistan v Ireland, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (d/n)
  31. Mon 16 Mar: Rest day
  32. Tues 17 Mar: Rest day
  33. Wed 18 Mar: First quarter-final, SCG, Sydney (d/n)
  34. Thurs 19 Mar: Reserve day for first quarter-final; Second quarter-final, MCG (d/n)
  35. Fri 20 Mar: Reserve day for second quarter-final; third quarter-final, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (d/n)
  36. Sat 21 Mar: Reserve day for third quarter-final; fourth quarter-final, Wellington Regional Stadium, Wellington (d/n)
  37. Sun 22 Mar: Reserve day for fourth quarter-final
  38. Mon 23 Mar: Rest day
  39. Tues 24 Mar: First semi-final, Eden Park, Auckland (d/n)
  40. Wed 25 Mar: Reserve day for first semi-final
  41. Thurs 26 Mar: Second semi-final, SCG, Sydney (d/n)
  42. Fri 27 Mar: Reserve day for second semi-final
  43. Sat 28 Mar: Rest day
  44. Sun 29 Mar: Final, MCG, Melbourne (d/n)
  45. Mon 30 Mar: Reserve day for final

Quarter-Final Schedule :

If Australia and New Zealand qualify, then they’ll play their quarter-finals in their countries. As such, final line-up, venues and dates to be confirmed after group stage matches.

  • A1 v B4
  • A2 v B3
  • A3 v B2
  • A4 v B1

Semi-Final Schedule :

If Australia and New Zealand meet in the semi-finals, then the side that finished higher in the group stage points table will stage the match.